COURTS

Mississippi Electronic Courts

Electronic filing through the Mississippi Electronic Courts (MEC) system has been implemented for both civil and criminal cases in Pearl River County Circuit and County Courts.  All filing, signing, verification, and service of pleadings and papers shall be made in accordance with the Administrative Procedures set forth by MEC.  Please visit the MEC website at mec.ms.gov or call the MEC Help Desk at 601-576-4650 to register and/or for additional information.

 

Judges

Circuit Court Judge
Honorable Prentiss G. Harrell
P. O. Box 488
Purvis, MS 39475
601-794-3418
Fax 601-794-2801

Court Administrator-Alex Parker Shoemaker
ashoemaker@circuit15.org

Staff Attorney-Matthew W. O’Quain
moquain@circuit15.org
Circuit Court Judge
Honorable Claiborne McDonald, IV
P. O. Box 590
Poplarville, MS 39470
601-403-2360
Fax 601-403-2363

Court Administrator-Jody Stuart
courtadmin@pearlrivercounty.net

Staff Attorney-Scarlett Jones
staffatty@pearlrivercounty.net
Circuit Court Judge
Honorable Anthony A. Mozingo
P. O. Drawer 269
Purvis, MS 39475
601-794-3482
Fax 601-794-3547

Court Administrator-Crystal Browning
cbrowning@circuit15.org

Staff Attorney-Tim Evans
tevans@circuit15.org
County Court Judge
Honorable Richelle Lumpkin
P. O. Box 1746
Picayune, MS 39466
601-749-7720
Fax 601-749-7725

County Court Administrator-Tonya Tynes
ttynes@pearlrivercounty.net

Youth Court Administrator-Mona Martin
mmartin@pearlrivercounty.net

Staff Attorney-Chelsey Maywalt
cmaywalt@pearlrivercounty.net

Court Calendar

 
 

Public Defenders

Public Defender
Matthew D. Busby
P. O. Box 342
Poplarville, MS 39470
601-403-2336
Fax 601-403-2332

mbusby@pearlrivercounty.net

Public Defender
Joshua C. Stiglet
P. O. Box 342
Poplarville, MS 39470
601-403-2336
Fax 601-403-2332

jstiglet@pearlrivercounty.net

Public Defender
To be announced
P. O. Box 342
Poplarville, MS 39470
601-403-2336
Fax 601-403-2332


Court Forms

 
 

Court Dockets

Poplarville Office

200 South Main Street

Poplarville, MS 39470

(601) 403-2328

Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Mailing Address

Nance Fitzpatrick Stokes

Pearl River County Circuit Clerk

P. O. Box 530

Poplarville, MS 39470-0530

Picayune Office

917 Goodyear Blvd

Picayune, MS 39466

(601) 749-7728

Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

(closed 12pm - 1pm)